Editorial Board

The Editorial Board of the Journal of Agricultural Engineering (India) comprising of an Editor-in-Chief as the Chairperson, four Divisional Editors, each supported by Associate Editors from different areas of specialisation, is constituted by the Indian Society of Agricultural Engineers. Following are the present members of the current Editorial Board:


Dr. Adlul Islam, Natural Resource Management Division, Indian Council of Agricultural Research, New Delhi

Agricultural Engineering, Agricultural Water Management, Hydrological modelling, and Climate change

[email protected]

Farm Machinery and Power Division


Dr. K. P. Singh, Agricultural Engineering Division, Indian Council of Agricultural Research, New Delhi

Harvesting and threshing machinery, Conservation agriculture machinery

[email protected]

Associate Editor

Dr. Anoop Kumar Dixit, Punjab Agricultural University, Ludhiana, Punjab

Crop residue management and Agricultural machinery design

Dr. Dhalin D., Kelappaji College of Agricultural Engineering & Technology, Tavanur, Kerala

Farm machinery and power, Application of electrostatics in agriculture

Dr. K. N. Dewangan, North Eastern Regional Institute of Science and Technology, Arunachal Pradesh

Ergonomics and Agricultural machinery automation

Dr. Lav Khot, Washington State University, United States of America

Precision agriculture, Artificial Intelligence, and Robotics in agriculture

Dr. Rajendra Machavaram, Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur, West Bengal

Farm power and renewable energy, Artificial intelligence, Evolutionary algorithms, Machine design, Structural engineering optimization

Processing, Dairy and Food Engineering Division


Dr. K. Narsaiah, Agricultural Engineering Division, Indian Council of Agricultural Research, New Delhi

Agricultural process engineering

[email protected]

Associate Editor

Dr. M. R. Manikantan, ICAR-Central Plantation Crops Research Institute, Kasargod, Kerala

Biosystems Engineering & Nano composites technology 

Dr. Narender Raju Panjagari, ICAR-National Dairy Research Institute, Karnal, Haryana

Food science & technology, Dairy technology, and Food packaging

Dr. P. Srinivasa Rao, Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Kharagpur, West Bengal

Post-harvest & Food process engineering

Dr. -Ing. Pramod V. Mahajan, Leibniz Institute for Agricultural Engineering & Bioeconomy,  Potsdam, Germany

Postharvest and food engineering, and Horticultural engineering

Dr. R. P. Kingsly Ambrose, Purdue University, United States of America

Food, Pharmaceutical, and Biological process engineering

Soil and Water Engineering Division


Dr. Deepesh Machiwal, ICAR-Central Arid Zone Research Institute, Jodhpur, Rajasthan

Rainwater harvesting, Artificial groundwater recharge, and Geospatial modelling

[email protected]

Associate Editors

Dr. Brijesh Kumar Yadav, Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Roorkee, Uttarakhand

Subsurface flow and contaminant transport modelling, Water quality assessment, and Wastewater treatment

Dr. Farshad Fathian, Vali-e-Asr University of Rafsanjan, Rafsanjan, Iran

Stochastic hydrology, Regional frequency analysis, and Drought monitoring

Dr. Mukesh Tiwari, Anand Agricultural University, Godhra, Gujarat

Watershed planning and management, Spatial data modelling, and Soft computing techniques

Dr. N.S. Abeysingha, Department of Agricultural Engineering and Soil Science, Rajarata University of Sri Lanka (RUSL), Puliyankulama, Anuradhapura, Sri Lanka

Hydrological modeling, Soil erosion estimation, and Soil tillage and nutrient management

Dr. Santosh Mali, ICAR Research Complex for Eastern Region, FSRCHPR, Ranchi, Jharkhand

Irrigation water management, Water footprint assessment, and Soft computing

Energy and other Area Division


Dr. P. Subramanian, Agricultural Engineering College and Research Institute (TNAU), Kumulur, Tamil Nadu

Renewable energy engineering

[email protected]

Associate Editor

Dr. D. Ramesh, Agricultural Engineering College and Research Institute, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Biofuels and Biorefineries

Dr. N. L. Panwar, College of Technology and Engineering (MPUAT), Udaipur, Rajasthan

Renewable energy

Dr. Pramod K Pandey, University of California, Davis, USA
Alternative manure management and renewable energy

Dr. Sandip Mandal, ICAR-Central Institute of Agricultural Engineering, Bhopal, M.P.

Agricultural energy & Power

Dr. Vijaya Kumar Palled, University of Agricultural Sciences, Raichur, Karnataka

Renewable energy, Bio-fuel, and Nano-technology


Rameshwar S. Kanwar, Charles F. Curtiss Distinguished Professor of Agricultural and Water Resources Engineering, Department of Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering, Iowa State University, Ames, Iowa 50011

R. P. Kingsly Ambrose, Professor, Agricultural & Biological Engineering, Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 USA

The ISAE, or any of its office bearers, do not get involved in or interfere with editorial decisions in order to maintain independency of the decision-making process of the Editorial Board.